Award for Concept Analysis in Political Science


The award is given every three years at the World Congress of the International Political Science Association (IPSA). The 8th C&M Award will be given to a scholarly work published between 1 January 2021 and 31 December 2023. Any category of formal publication may be submitted, such as book, book chapter, or journal article. Only English language publications are considered. The notion of “concept analysis” is to be understood broadly. It is intended to cover concept analysis, concept formation, and conceptual innovation as well as works of operationalization, measurement, and data collection/analysis.

COMING SOON!  Call for Submissions: 2024 Award

Prior Winners

C&M Award 2021: Lisa Wedeen

C&M Award 2018: Alisha Holland

C&M Award 2015: Robert Adcock

C&M Award 2012: Roman David

C&M Award 2009: Jennifer Gandhi

C&M Award 2006: James L. Gibson

C&M Award 2003: Gerardo L. Munck & Jay Verkuilen